Whew! My sewing marathon is almost over.

I’m almost finished sewing party favors for Henry’s party. I’m making drawstring backpacks and crayon rolls for each of the kids.

                    Drawstring backpacks

Crayon Roll   Crayon Roll 3   Crayon Roll 2           

I made the outer fabric long enough so that it can fold over the crayons when it’s rolled up.  That way the crayons can’t fall slip out during transit, but it’s still really easy to slide the crayons into the slots.  This is the roll I made for Henry, the crayons are washable trianguler crayons from Crayola.  My plan is to use this  when we go out to eat and the triangle crayons don’t roll so I won’t constantly be chasing crayons under the table. The crayon rolls for the goody bags have regular round crayons in them.

Each one of the backpacks has a luggage tag with each of the kids first initial on it.  If I get time tomorrow I’m going to make some covered sticky notebooks that I saw over at greetingarts.

2 Comments

Filed under sewing

2 responses to “Whew! My sewing marathon is almost over.

  1. mrscjallen

    what a great party favor…very useful!

    I love the idea of taking the (triangle) crayon rolls out to eat. I may have to try to make some of these for my nephews. I’m sure my sister would appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

