Snow day on the bayou

Snow day on the bayou

We don’t get snow here very often and even when we do, it almost never sticks. Today, however, it’s really coming down and it appears its gonna stay around for a little while. Henry’s excited, he wants to go out and build a snowman… But not enough snow yet, hopefully we can get enough to smush together a little snowman this afternoon. Of course we don’t have any weather appropriate clothes (it was in the 70’s here two days ago and probably will be again by Saturday), so mostly we’re just staring out the window and hoping Pizza Hut will deliever today.

Snow day on the bayou

Snow day on the bayou

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Snow day on the bayou

  1. Sarah

    Maybe you still get email from here? I wish I had a better way to contact you.

    I get what you are saying. And yes, reading or knitting or whatever is the same difference. It’s just that around here you don’t see people doing that. Ever. It’s all about the phone.

    If our park was small and quiet (like the one near our house is), then yes, I wouldn’t be so bugged. Because if it was just your children and my children you could hear me having to correct your kids about PLEASE not squishing my baby. (Who is also trying to explore and be a healthy growing baby. I know some folks think she should BE IN THE STROLLER, but I don’t roll that way.)

    In the end we all do what we have to do to get by. I feed the baby ice cream because she screams for it. I use formula and disposable diapers. There are people who are certain I am DOOMED for it. :-)

    P.S. I totally get that this giant house we inherited is a gift in more ways than one.

Leave a Reply

