New spring shorts

New shorts
Orginally they were suppose to have turned up cuffs, but they weren’t staying up at all, so I turned them up and stitched them down.  Same effect, much less annoying.  The gingham only goes up a couple inches on the inside, but I think the next pair I make will be fully lined/reversable and I’ll just sew on the contrast cuff like I would with binding.

I need some way to mark the back to making it easier for H to successfully dress himself.  These have a piece of twill tape I sewed in like a tag, but if I make them lined and reversible I won’t want to put a tag on the waistband.  Maybe back pockets? 

 balancing

I like the way the tabs at the cuffs turned out.  And the button hole settting on my new sewing machine works like a dream.

1 Comment

Filed under stuff

One response to “New spring shorts

  1. Meg

    I think that those shorts are adorable!! I keep meaning to sew, but I keep tripping on all this clutter! Must do something about it.

Leave a Reply

